Our Advisory Groups


The CBAA values the input of specialists in various fields; and has formed several key advisory groups to advise CBAA management on the views, needs and interests of stakeholders in these areas. Advisory group members are selected for their specialist expertise in these areas.

Members of each advisory group are subject to their specific advisory group’s Terms of Reference or Charter, as well as our Stakeholder and Member Consultation Framework.

CBAA Advisory Groups feed into the development and delivery of CBAA services or provide advice on the delivery of specific projects. They are a forum for specialist discussion and capture strategic input to inform CBAA management. Advisory groups are not decision-making forums. These groups are designed to support specific initiatives, projects, or services on a needs-basis. Each group is designed to best suit the circumstance and need. 

Amrap Advisory Group (AAG)
Codes of Practice Review Advisory Committee (CP-AC)
  • Jon Bisset / Holly Friedlander Liddicoat (Chair/s) – CBAA CEO / Head of Advocacy and Communications
  • Emma Hart – CBAA Board, 3CR
  • Stephen O'Doherty – CMAA
  • Claire Stuchbery – FNMA
  • Giordana Caputo – CMTO
  • Peter Rohweder – CBAA Board, previously 4EB
Community Radio Network Advisory Committee (CRN-AC)
  • Jon Bisset / Abe Killian (Chair/s) – CBAA CEO / CRN Manager
  • Jiselle Hannah – 3CR
  • Ros Elliott – Bay FM
  • Graeme Haycraft – Ten FM
  • Rob Meaton – 2BOB
  • CRN Support Staff
Digital Radio Consultative Committee (DRCC)
  • Phillip Randall (Chair) – CBAA President, Sydney DRC (Hope Media)
  • Cameron Paine – Melbourne DRC Chair (3RRR)
  • Gary Thorpe – Brisbane DRC Chair (4MBS)
  • Kym Green – Adelaide DRC Chair (5EBI)
  • Quinn Glasson – Perth DRC Chair (6NR Curtin, CBAA Board)
  • Jon Bisset, Kath Letch and David Sice – CBAA CEO / DRP Manager / Technical Consultant
Multiplatform Advisory Group (MAG)
Sector Roundtable

The Community Broadcasting Sector Roundtable meets twice a year, and consists of the Chair/President and CEO of the sector's peak bodies, as well as the sector's funding body:

  • The Australian Community Television Alliance (ACTA)
  • Christian Media & Arts Australia (CMAA)
  • The Community Broadcasting Association of Australia (CBAA)
  • First Nations Media Australia (FNMA)
  • The National Ethnic and Multicultural Broadcasters’ Council (NEMBC)
  • Disability Media Australia (DMA), and
  • The Community Broadcasting Foundation (CBF)

Find out more about the Roundtable.