Our Staff

Jon Bisset - Chief Executive Officer
  • Jon has been with the CBAA for six years and has previously served in key leadership roles as CEO of the Public Relations Institute of Australia, Chief Executive of the Council on the Ageing (NSW) and Deputy Chief Executive Officer of the Fundraising Institute Australia.
Jessica Hermosilla - Chief Operating Officer
  • Jessica is a purposeful not for profit executive with a passion for programs that improve communities and individual lives and joined the CBAA following roles in diverse organisations including Milk Crate Theatre, Cystic Fibrosis NSW and Médecins sans Frontières.
David Sice - CBAA Technical Consultant
Simone Renckens - PA to Chief Executive Officer 
Business Services
Niraj Shah - Senior Manager Finance and Administration
Robin Carter - Finance Coordinator
Victoria Rouse - Senior Manager, Business Development
  • Victoria joined the CBAA in May 2018 after relocating from the UK to the sunny north shore of Sydney. Victoria’s community radio journey started in Radio Chelsea & Westminster, a hospital radio station in London before she joined the Prison Radio Association, creators of National Prison Radio – the world’s first national radio for prisoners. At the CBAA, Victoria manages partnerships and business development, raising vital funds to ensure the community broadcasting sector is supported.
Rainbow Yuen - Grants Officer
Andrea David - Business Development & Events Coordinator
Tiffany Allpress - Project Administrator


Marketing and Engagement
Danny Chifley - Member Services Officer
Katrina Hughes - Marketing and Communications Coordinator
Holly Friedlander Liddicoat - Project Coordinator (Government Relations)
Digital Radio Project (DRP)
Kath Letch - DRP Manager
Rowena McGeoch - DRP Program Coordinator
Emma Ramsay - DRP Service Data & Training
Tony Edwards - DRP Assistant
Community Radio Network (CRN)
Dan Callaghan - CRN Technical Production Coordinator
Andrew McLellan - CRN Operations Coordinator
Sharmaine Spencer - CRN Support Officer
Australian Music Radio Airplay Project (Amrap)
Andrew Khedoori - Australian Music Radio Airplay Project (Amrap) Manager
  • As manager of CBAA’s Amrap initiative, Andrew oversees distribution of new Australian music to community radio stations nationwide. Andrew has volunteered and worked in community broadcasting for nearly 30 years. As Music Director for 2SER, Andrew has overseen its music programming to successfully build a diverse and dynamic program schedule and producing broadcast and fundraising events such as Live at the Loft and 35 DJ/35 Hours. He has interviewed everyone from new local bands to superstars like David Byrne, Neneh Cherry and Henry Rollins, as well as training countless volunteers to produce and present music programs and interview content. Andrew recently produced and presented Spirits Rejoice for 2SER, a radio program focusing on jazz's spiritual era through the 1970s. He has hosted music-related, in conversation style events for Sydney Writers’ Festival with Sarah Blasko, Josh Pyke, Urthboy and Holly Throsby and appeared at Vivid Ideas. Andrew also runs acclaimed independent label Preservation and curates the online deep listening series, Longform Editions.
Lachlan Wyllie - Amrap Assistant
Mitch Fuller - Amrap Support