BayFM Receiving Tony Staley Award

Joshua Cole, 6th July 2023

With the deadline for 2023's CBAA Community Radio Awards fast approaching the CBAA reached out to past winners BayFM about their outstanding performance last ye

Alex Crerar, 5th September 2022

The full list of Award finalists can be found below. Winners will be announced at the CBAA Conference 27-29 October, along with the recepients of the Michael Law and Tony Staley Awards. 

Congratulations to all who has participated in this years program. 

Amy Leiper, 2nd May 2022

The CBAA is excited to launch the 2022 CBAA Community Radio Awards—celebrating the sector’s innovation, perseverance, and its community champions.

hfriedlander, 29th April 2022

"It's important for us to give First Nations people a voice, but of course, as a community radio station, we give all local people a voice" Tangiora Hinaki, Ngaarda Media

Amy Leiper, 6th December 2021

This article announces the 2021 CBAA Award Winners.

Alex Crerar, 29th October 2021

This year, the CBAA Awards received more than 320 entries across 30 award categories, representing a diverse cross-section of the community radio sector. 

hfriedlander, 13th August 2021

We're pleased to announce today that we're extending the deadline for Awards nominations to 5pm AEST Monday, 23 August 2021.

Alex Crerar, 13th July 2021

We asked Erin Dick, of SYN, who won the Excellence in Digtal Media Award, a few questions about the station's achievements. 

Alex Crerar, 8th July 2021

Warren Barnett, CBAA's Outstanding Volunteer Contribution Award, joint winner 2020. Highland FM. 

Alex Crerar, 7th July 2021

Adam Stoked, Station Manager, Highland FM