Michael Law Award


Named for the then-PBAA's inaugural President, the Michael Law Award is given as part of the CBAA's annual Community Radio Awards and recognises an individual for their sustained and outstanding contribution to community broadcasting.

Together, its recipients amount to a sector hall of fame, a collection of people who have demonstrated an exceptional commitment to the guiding principles of community broadcasting and who have made a lasting contribution to community broadcasting practice on a national level. 

Michael Law

The CBAA's Michael Law Award is given as part of the annual CBAA Community Radio Awards and named after the late Michael Law, who is recognised as the ‘father of community broadcasting’ in Australia.

Michael Law Award Recipients

The Michael Law Award, which recognises an individual for their outstanding and sustained contribution to community broadcasting, has been presented on 28 occasions and to 35 recipients.