2015 CBAA Community Radio Awards

2015 CBAA Community Radio Awards open for nominations

Helen Henry, 9th June 2015

Nominations for the 2015 CBAA Community Radio Awards are open now! These annual, national awards, are designed to promote and recognise excellence in community broadcasting. They acknowledge the accomplishments of stations in providing a voice for communities that aren’t adequately serviced by other broadcasting sectors and offering services that:

  • Provide a diverse range of viewpoints that enrich the social and cultural fabric of Australian society and contribute to public interest outcomes
  • Promote the identities of local communities and contribute to social inclusion
  • Provide opportunities for participation in free-to-air public broadcasting and content production
  • Contribute to media diversity
  • Generate a high level of local content
  • Provide a unique range of services and programs

The 2015 CBAA Community Radio Awards will be open for nominations until Wednesday, 15 July 2015

Award categories are:
  1. Excellence in Community Participation
  2. Outstanding Volunteer Contribution
  3. Excellence in Digital Media
  4. Excellence in Training
  5. Best New Radio Program – Talks
  6. Best New Radio Program – Music
  7. Contribution to Australian Music
  8. Excellence in Indigenous Broadcasting
  9. Excellence in Ethnic and Multicultural Broadcasting
  10. Excellence in Music Programming
  11. Excellence in Spoken Word, News and Current Affairs Programming
  12. Outstanding Youth Contribution
  13. Best Station Production
  14. Best Station Promotion, Sponsorship or Fundraising Campaign
  15. Troy Garner Excellence in Sports Programming
  16. Most Innovative Outside Broadcast or Special Event Broadcast
  17. Outstanding Small Station Award
  18. Excellence in Technical Services
  19. Michael Law Award
  20. Tony Staley Award

Head here or download our guide below for more information on these award categories, terms & conditions of entry, criteria and how to enter the awards.

Facebook comments



Entries open 28 March - 8 May.


CBAA Awards - celebrating excellence in community broadcasting. 


Expressions of interest open now!