Mildura Country Music Festival image 2014

Mildura Country Music Festival 2014

CBAA News, 28th August 2014
Print

It's Australia's biggest festival of independent entertainers, and CRN will be bringing your listeners a fair old taste of the action!

Breakfasts from Hot FM:
The regular Good Morning Country crew, and Jeff Dunn's Saturday Breakfast, will be broadcasting from Hot FM in Mildura from Sat 27 Sep to Mon 6 October.
 
Live overnights from Hot FM:
Anchored by Walshy from Good Morning Country, and Hot FM's Max Thorburn, these specials from Mildura will bring your listeners more interviews and coverage of the festival.
  • Thu 25 Sep - 00:06 to 05:00 EST
  • Fri 26 Sep - 00:06 to 05:00 EST
  • Sat 27 Sep - 00:06 to 06:00 EST
  • Sun 28 Sep - regular programming (including National Rock n Blues Show)
  • Mon 29 Sep - 03:00 to 05:00 EST (commencing at the end of Curved Radio)
  • Tue 30 Sep - 00:06 to 05:00 EST
  • Wed 1 Oct - 00:06 to 05:00 EST
  • Thu 2 Oct - 00:06 to 05:00 EST
  • Fri 3 Oct - 00:06 to 05:00 EST
  • Sat 4 Oct - 00:06 to 06:00 EST
 
Southern Stars Awards:
The coverage will culminate in a live broadcast from the Southern Stars, the Australian Independent Country Music Awards, on the evening of Saturday 4 October. Event preview presented by the Good Morning Country from 17:30 EST, crossing to stage presentation from 18:00 to 21:00 EST.
 
Read more about the festival here.
 
Contact CRN (see below) for on-air promos to use in the lead-up to these broadcasts.
-----------------------------------
These broadcasts are available for syndication through the Community Radio Network. For more information contact CRN staff on 02 9310 2999 or email crn@cbaa.org.au.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Facebook comments

Related

Article

It's the biggest get together of independent country music entertainers in the land, culminating in the Southern Stars Awards, and stations around the country will have the chance to take their listeners to the action courtesy of the Community Radio Network.

Article

Catch it all in 2017 with the Good Morning Country team

Article

Join the Good Morning Country team overnight, for the Southern Stars Awards and each breakfast of Mildura 2018