Other Satellite Services

The satellite service hosts four separate channels, which can be activated on user request.

Channel 11 – National Indigenous Radio Service (stereo)
Channel 12 – RPH Australia (mono)
Channel 13 – BBC World Service (mono – fee applies)
Channel 14 – CBAA’s Community Radio Network (stereo – fee applies)

Stations can establish or change channel choices at any time, with permission from the service owner. Notification must be made to the CBAA, which is the network manager for all services. Please request the respective service owner email their permission to crn@cbaa.org.au. The email should state your station’s ACMA-designated call sign, the channel(s) required, and your smartcard number.

Stations supplied with reception equipment by the Community Broadcasting Foundation must use some programming time from a community provided service (CBAA, RPHA or NIRS) every week. You cannot retain the equipment and use only the BBC.

Note that NIRS, RPHA & BBC programs do not pass through CRN, and we don't keep their program guides - please contact them directly for this info.